A Roman Thanksgiving

I just spent 6 hours peeling potatoes, dividing up mashed potatoes, chopping pumpkin and carving a turkey – it must be Thanksgiving!

I grabbed a train from Florence to Rome this afternoon to help out with the annual Rome ministry’s Thanksgiving extravaganza.

The team is expecting nearly 200 Italian friends, which is always exciting.  I’m looking forward to seeing many of my Roman friends that I haven’t seen since moving.

We’re serving the food family style this year instead of buffet like in the past, so I’ll be in the kitchen keeping food warm and directing pans of food out the door.

Please pray for the Italian students like Luca, Giacomo and Linda that are taking a lot of responsibilities this year, and also that the Italian guests that come would have open hearts to understand that our thankfulness isn’t about food, but about our Great God!

I promise to post pictures!

Leave a comment